Some rules to live by

Hello dear reader

I have been thinking about some principles we can incorporate into our lives so that we will be happier. These are merely ideas, I have no evidence that I can offer which proves that they indeed make you happier. These are some rules I have lived by and they have served me well so far.

Rules of politeness :

  1. You are polite to everyone by default
  2. You are polite to everyone who is polite to you ( It does not matter if they were paid to be polite to you )

Rules of competition :

  1. You should have no problem with anyone who beats you because they are smarter than you.
  2. You only have a problem if someone beats you because :
    1. they worked harder, or
    2. they cheated

Some more rules about freedoms and rights.

These are tough ideals to implement in your life. I may falter. I may even abandon them. But God knows I will try.

Leave a Reply

